Amanda & Angus

From: United States & Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/11/2018 - 16/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there! The two of us are passionate about seeing everything the world has to offer. Consequently, we actually met while we were studying abroad in Barcelona, Spain in 2017 (a time that we both agree was perhaps the best of our lives). With that, we love meeting new people - from cultures alike and new. Drinking coffee, eating new and exciting foods, talking with locals, and listening to music are some of our favorite pastimes. We believe that we are unique characters, each with a lot to share. We started our Southeast Asia travels end of November 2018 and got our Work Study Visas for Australia for 2019. Read more about us individually below and feel free to message us to get to know us better :)

    Amanda (Seattle, Washington, USA) graduated from California Lutheran University in Southern California with a degree in Communications with an emphasis in Public Relations and Advertising (Dec. 2017). She studied graphic design and art history during her time in Barcelona. During her free time, Amanda enjoys taking photos of the places and people she encounters during her travels, taking her time in art museums, outdoor sports (hiking, skiing, sailing, etc.), and being at the beach. She has worked as a nanny (part time and full time off) and started babysitting when she was 13.. that being said, she loves kids!

    Angus (Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada) graduated from University British Columbia with a degree in Finance and marketing (Dec. 2017). In Barcelona, he gained appreciation for local cuisine and wine. This was the spark that lead him to pursue his passion for wine as a career. He hopes to be able to take his knowledge into the field and learn about viticulture and winemaking. Outside of wine, Angus has a love for food, animals, footy and learning about the world. He enjoys getting to know people over a cup of coffee or a glass of wine (depending on time of day). He loves to cook and loves animal care but, he is open to learn some new skills in gardening, farming, construction, etc.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Amanda: childcare, tutoring, housekeeping, working with tools (building, handiwork, etc), computers, social media, marketing, etc.

    Angus: social media, marketing, computers, finance, tutoring, animal care, cooking, customer service, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish (Amanda & Angus), French (Angus)

  • Age

    22 & 24

  • Nationality

    USA and Canada

  • What else ...

    We are especially looking for work when we first arrive to Melbourne (January 29th). We both have our working holiday/travel visas for a year starting when we arrive in Melbourne.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Gluten (Amanda)

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten Free (Amanda)

Photos

Feedback