Amanda

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello! I am from Tennessee, USA, I speak French and some Spanish. I am currently traveling in Mexico and I teach English online on and off. I love dancing, hiking, kayaking, watching movies, running, yoga, long walks, and baking desserts. I have done 3 workaway stays: one in Scotland on a farm with a family, one in France as a nanny, and in Mexico at a hostel. My work experience: English teacher, fundraising for a nonprofit, a daycare attendant, and a tour director/guide. I am a quiet person, but I am very cheerful and positive. I love workaway because it allows me to travel, have authentic and unique experiences, and I get to meet people around the world.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I enjoy active work, anything outdoors, caring for animals, and spending time with kids. I have plenty of experience with housework, from working in a bed and breakfast, a hostel, and private family homes. I love kids, so I would be happy to help with childcare. I have babysat for years and am now a teacher. I can speak French and some Spanish.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback