Abobaker

From: Indonesia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Malaysia, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/10/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello everyone..
    I am Abobaker permanently living in Indonesian west kalimantan at burneo island with my local Indonesian wife and one lovely son .
    My origin country is Yemen where i born and grow at the south region called Hadramout is small and rural village.
    I’m so interesting with multi cultures. I like meet people with different aspects and opinions.
    I am a nature lover,animals and wild life too. So interesting with growing healthy food and gardening. after volunteering at permacultur farm in west Borneo i realized how is the solution are available if we work with nature protect the ecosystem and living in sustainable and abundance.
    I love books, reading and watching documentaries to know more about deferent cultures, history, art and nature diversity .
    I am a very active person like outdoors activities, slim and healthy body. a non (alcohol) drinker & a non smoker.
    I respect all kind of religious. .. spirituality and meditation.
    I love to work with kids.
    I'm good with languages, I speak good English and native Arabic so I can teach those and I also speak quite good Bahasa Indonesia and Malaysia ( I’ve worked part time in Johor Bahru in a restaurant ).
    I like to be outside in the garden caring plants or in the forest exploring and listening to the nature sounds enjoying with beautiful green views.
    So interested to learning about gardening, permaculture and eco-villages alternative energy, so i hope to built my own farm or homestead someday by my own skills and experiences which i’m “workingAway” to improve it
    .
    Thank you so much for viewing my profile, feel free to ask me anything you want to know . I hope meet you soon and have a great time to working and enjoying with some unforgettable moments together .
    I Wish the best for all here and everywhere..
    Abo

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
  • What skills do you have?

    Cooking.
    Harvesting.
    Good learning.
    Hand helping.
    Do some home repair
    such as plumbing, change the electric switches,.
    take care of animals livestock .
    gardening works.
    Comuunicate with people as well especially the elders and kids .0

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Malay: Fluent

  • Age

    41

  • What else ...

    Happy to Meet up with other WorkAwayers friends, I'm open to travel/destination ideas & Flexible dates.
    ( Let me kmow if you need accompany in Indonesia) . makasih

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I’m not eating pork

Photos

Feedback