Alvaro & Daisy

From: Spain & Angola

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/07/2019 - 30/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a couple that met in Brasil a few years ago now we are going to travel for at least 7-8 months together. We are very motivated to start this new phase and continue growing.
    ALVARO
    After 2 years playing rugby and working in Holland ( with a break of 6 months to travel) I´ve decided have another kind of life for at least one year, travelling with a low budget and having experiences with workaway. After a few months travellying alone in Europe I decided come to Brasil continue travelling with Daisy.
    About myself only say that I´m an open minded guy who wants to have new experiences, helping, learning and sharing knowledge.
    I´ve been living in Brasil one year, and I´ve been working in Holland in many tasks like in a call center or a warehouse, I have easy adaptavility to any enviroment and I´m ready to work and learn enthusiasticlly in every kind of job. I have basic skills in bioconstruction and agrofloresta after a 5 weeks experience in a a land in Chapada Diamantina (Brasil)
    About my hobbies I love literature, nature and travelling, many times with my tent and hitchhiking.
    DAISY
    After finish my studies I'm going to travel for a year in South America with my partner Alvaro, in a low budget mood, combining workaway, couchsurfing and camping in our tent. I'm a social woman who loves open my house to any traveller via couchsurfing. I like to work with kids and art, and I'm ready to work in any task necessary. I love nature and I trying to live on an alternative mood of life, out of all this crazy consume.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    physical work, cooking, languages, social skills,

  • Languages spoken

    native Spanish, Portuguese, English

  • Age

    29 & 26

  • What else ...

    Alvaro is graduated in Geography, rugby player in spanish top level for 8 years. Daisy is graduated in Law and model

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback