Alva

  • Sweden
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (1)

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hej! I'm a 29 year old, curious and spontaneous, woman from Sweden.

    My parents are farmers and I'm feel very lucky to have gotten to be a part of all experience and attitudes that involves growing up that way. Since I became and adult I've spent my life traveling and living in different countries around the world, which has totally exploded my brain with all the possibilities there are. It's sometimes very hard to focus on what's the most personally interesting, I've kind of gotten an overload!

    So right now I'm looking to transform the inside instead of the outside. I'm interested to learn about health, mindfulness and sustainable living. I love making food and learning about my ingredients. I'm going in thoughts of taking a course in herbs or maybe in Ayurveda. I would as well like to learn about yoga, construction and gardening. I'm ready and willing to do your dirty jobs!

    I'm looking forward to spend time talking with you, learn about your thoughts and draw inspiration by your way of life. I have a huge heart for all animals and will be very happy to spend time with yours if you have any.

    I'm hoping to meet you soon!

    /Alva

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    One of my greatest skill is cooking and baking! See some of my photos :)

    I can drive a tractor, help you with wood, clean your dogs and take them on walks, I can paint your house or your chairs. I can clean, plan, cook and host dinners (been working as a waitress and bartender in many cultures for years).

    I can teach you how to crochet!

    I don't have any younger siblings and no real baby sitting experience, but I like children a lot and have common sense, close to laughter and a sensitive and adventurous heart, so I'm pretty sure we'll get along just fine..!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I'm intrested in learning all different languages actually, a little in everything goes a long way :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Swedish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback