Please use your browser's back button.

Michelle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2020 - 28/02/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    I am a stained glass artist from Virginia. I love growing food, preparing meals, yoga and mindfulness practices, being in nature, solitude/connection, deep laughter and working with my hands. I am particularly interested in the following things but generally interested in getting to know you and what you have seen/heard/touched/otherwise experienced and how: classic literature, the great outdoors, creating art and creative process, paying attention to plants, exploring Middle Eastern/Mediterranean cooking and culture, sustainability,permaculture design, poetry, philosophy, psychology, neuroscience and other such "incredibilities" of life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Farm and garden, caregiver, yoga teacher, mighty fine cook. I am fit and happy to help with labor intensive tasks. I am an artist interested in multiple mediums and apt to learning skills on the job especially in regards to art and carpentry. I recently had an experience with natural building techniques helping a friend with a cob house and would be interested in learning and helping with any projects related to permaculture. I studied holistic nutrition at University and have extensive knowledge of using plants and herbs as medicine. I am belay certified and love rock climbing.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I am naturally inclined to caretaking, whether it be plants, animals or humans. This also pertains to my relationship with myself. I can be easily detail oriented and am quick to learn new tasks or ways of doing things. Though I do have years of experience doing administrative work I feel that I am much better suited for working directly with living things. I have a keen interest in exploring materials and how to work with them (wood, clay, glass, fabric, metal, human form, etc).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I do not eat pork and prefer to eat vegetarian unless meat is sourced in sustainable and compassionate ways.

Photos

Feedback