From: Slovenia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Honduras, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Madagascar, Mauritius, Mexico, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Puerto Rico, Sri Lanka, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2019 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer

  • Description


    My name is Alma Nuhic, and I am coming from Slovenia. By profession I am Ecologist, graduate 2011 at University of Science, department for Ecology and Conservation. Since than I do volunteer work in South America, Asia, Africa and Europe.
    Mostly I dedicate myself to Environmental education, Recycling workshop and Organic farming. That is the reason I was working for Ministry of food and Agriculture in Ghana, Leading Marine Coral project and Recycling workshops in Maldives, Work on Organic farms in Chile, Sri Lanka, Sardinia etc.
    My Job right now is Bartending/ Waitress at Sava Hotels and Resorts in touristic area Bled, I love the work I do, serving guests, improving Menu lists with cocktails offer, preparing A La Carte for big groups, participate in Live Music Events on our Terrace above the Lake.
    I also did Bartending School in Rijeka - Croatia, Master Bartender Certification in Amsterdam and Barista training in Manila - Phillippines,

    My passion is to put positive energy in to any project I participate, even when I leave that they still practice what we build together. Always willing to Learn more and leave together with Local people, community. I enjoy working on farms and with animals, improving organic methods of agriculture and sustainable practice. Organizing recycling workshops for schools and sharing information to increase awareness to others.

    Considering my Bartending work I am the head bartender in Sava Hotels and Resorts - Kavarna Park, My job is to take care of outside Bar above the Lake, create Cocktail list, keep Bar clean and stock full so the service can be provide to our guests. I also take care of ordering the fresh fruits, herbs, juices, Liquors, etc for bar.

    What is more as a person I enjoy dancing and Good Music:), playing sports such as Volleyball.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I work with computer programs such as word office, excel, statistics SPSS,
    I help in administration, colecting data for zoology and plant biology projects such as Earthtrek, fieldwork, take care of animals in asylum,
    My english, slovenian and bosnian languages are fluent, my Spanish level is intermedia - so I can help with tourists, teaching in local schools or organising projects. I was employed in Maldives as an ecologist and I was in charge for recycling and waste management project Go Zero Waste by teaching and running workshop in Government school I had also observe corals and practice method for Coral - watch project to observe and try to prevent fading coral As a volunteer I was involved working on an organic farm in Sri Lanka WWOOFLK, where I learn how to build house from natural materials, miliking cows and gardening. I gained a lot of experiences and knowledge.
    I am always looking forward to undertake new responsibilities in different projects, be part of team and help in community.
    I was also part of EVS project in Ghana as a teacher for Environmental education in 2 local school, where I had workshop for recycling and Ecology science lessons for 3 months and another 3 months I work under Ministry of Food and Agriculture in Sunyani, Ghana helping on farm with layers chickens. cocoa nursery and beekeeping.

  • Languages spoken

    English, slovene, croatian, spanish, bosnian

  • Age


  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    Past 4 years I am working as a waitress, during the summer season in Grand Hotel Toplice and in Hotel Park restaurant in touristic area Bled, Slovenia.

    I love that job, serving guests, organise events, collaborate with co-workers, do team work, assist on reception etc. to provide good and nice experiences to visitors and others.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


My handmade soaps from bees wax, cocoa butter and olive oil