Luca

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/01/2019 - 21/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    351

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am specially interested into Tourism, hospitality, language teaching/exchange, animal care, art and charity projects. For those things I'm passionate, experienced, genuinely enthusiastic and always eager to improve.
    I have a proven track of experiences with guest houses, language learners and pet-sitting. Ideally, I would be working in an environment where I can practice languages on daily basis.
    I also would love to work with horses and learn more about them.
    My English is excellent and can sustain any conversation in Spanish and French. Additionally I understand a lot of German and Portuguese.
    I am a well traveled and read, mature person who enjoys meeting and working with people from all social and ethnic background.
    I am open-minded, responsible, outgoing, punctual, hard working and fast learner.
    In my spare time, I am pretty lay-back and love reading, playing piano and guitar, hiking, doing sport, photography.
    I can offer help with Tourism and Customer services businesses, English/Italian language practice, cooking, house cleaning and maintenance, animal care, pet sitting, Computers, House- Sitting.
    Should you have any queries about my experiences, plans or anything personal, please do not hesitate to contact me.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Great Customer services skill,
    plenty of experiences in Tourism in Europe, Dubai and South America;
    Fluent in English and good French and Spanish, German and Portuguese.
    Computers-literate and expert in social networking and online promotion at zero price,
    cooking,
    professional dog minder,
    general animal care,
    language teacher,
    piano, guitar.
    sound engineering.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Italian, Spanish, French, German, Portuguese

  • Age

    42

  • Nationality

    italian

  • What else ...

    I am practical, flexible, adaptable hard workers.
    Very proficient in computers, internet, new technologies.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none

    • Special dietary requirements
      none

Photos

With WorkAway Host Bruno recording an album in Malaga, June 2014
With WA Host Eduardo in La Mancha, language practice, August 2014
With WA Hosts Manu and Javi, Sagunto, language parctice, August 2014
Helping out and bonding with guests in Alcala de los G azules, Spain, June 214
Pet sitting in Bogotá
Horse grooming in Switzerland

Feedback