Ali & Graham

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Peru, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/01/2018 - 08/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi my name is Ali Rangwala. Note my profile says I have a shared account with Graham but I am currently traveling alone.

    I Workaway because I love traveling because I want to meet and create relationships with people rather than participate in touristic activities. I can do almost any type of work, I have done almost everything from social media marketing to carpentry and teaching English to cleaning hostels. The main purpose of my travels is to improve Spanish, surf as much as I can and enjoy meeting new people and making new friends. I've been exposed to a lot through Workaway and hope to continue experiencing new and different thing.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Computer and programming skills
    -Experience in landscaping, gardening, and basic construction
    -Experience in hospitality (Can cook, clean, bartend, and entertain and take care of guests)
    -Experience as cashier
    -Experience as a barista
    -Experience teaching/tutoring children and young adults
    -Outgoing individuals looking to meet new people
    -Eagle Scout

  • Languages spoken

    English, learning Spanish (intermediate proficiency)

  • Age

    26 & 25

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more