Alicja

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2020 - 30/04/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name is Alicja, I feel a strong desire to live close to the nature and connect to it more. I am interested in bodywork, meditation, movement, breathing, discovering myself by being with others or alone.

    I want to get to know myself better through all the beautiful souls I meet, all the incredible animals, plants and landscapes that surround us. I want to be more and think less. Since I have quite my well paid office job I have felt strongly that I am not made to sit behind the desk. I love encountering new people, new places. It feels like the energy is multiplying when I am with people or when I work physically.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I consider myself a kind person with an open heart. I love being in the nature and around people. Photography is one of my hobbies but I am not a professional.
    If that could be of any help for you I speak fluently English, German, Dutch and Polish (my mother tongue) and just started learning Spanish.
    I would be very happy to spend most part of the day outdoors and I am very enthusiastic to learn more about permaculture, farming, gardening, eco building and exchange experiences about the path of self-discovery.

    I am strong and very eager to work physically.
    As I love to be around animals and children, they seem to like my company too :)
    I am interested in learning new skills and I truly trust that given my compassion there will be a place where I could leave a little piece of my work and heart.
    I can teach you about ultimate frisbee and I will definitely have the frisbee with myself, this sport has stolen my heart for few years, I am not playing as a competitive player anymore but I am happy to share my experience!

    I have some experience from work in a hostel and I have been volunteering in an organic farm. I like cooking and I am happy to learn how to cook the dishes you are serving. Simply tasks as chopping the veggies or cleaning are a great form of meditation :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    Happy to meet you soon :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I don't eat meat and don't drink alcohol, I don't look into other ppls plates or cups though :)

Photos

Feedback