Alice

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/05/2019 - 30/07/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am currently a student at the University of Edinburgh studying Spanish and French. I am looking for some volunteering work in Spain or France for during the summer to practise my languages!! I love new experiences and meeting new people and am excited to see what opportunities I can get from workaway!!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I speak intermediate French and beginner Spanish although would like to improve both! I would say that I am an extremely sociable person- I really enjoy meeting and talking to new people!
    I used to be a young leader with girl guides so have lots of experience entertaining children.
    As a student I have had to learn how to cook, this is still something I would love to improve.

    Je parle le français de niveau intermédiaire et aussi débutants l'espagnol bien que je veuille améliorer les deux! Je pense que je suis une gen très sociable - j'adore faire connaissance de gens!
    J'étais une 'young leader' avec la guide alors j'ai beaucoup d'experience d'animation de'enfants!
    Comme une étudiante j'ai besoin d'apprendre à cuisiner, c'est encore un compétence que je voudrais améliorer.

    Yo hablo, francés y principantio español pero me gustaría mejorar ambos. Creo que soy una persona muy sociable- disfruto conocer gentes nuevas.
    Estaba un 'young leader' con las niñas exploradas así que tengo mucha experiencia entretener los niños!
    Como una estudiante he tiendo que aprender a cocinar, ¡es un habilidad que me gustaría mejorar!

  • Languages spoken

    intermediate Spanish and French

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more