Alia

  • Canada
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling


    Take Care of Each Other 🙏

  • Description

    Namaste, 🙏

    I am Alia.

    I have been travelling for a few years now. I love it; I will continue to travel and learn.
    Like all travellers, I am extremely open-minded. Travelling humbles you, broadens your mindset in excellent ways.
    I truly believed that if everyone could travel anywhere, they wanted at any time, the world would be a better place.

    I have a creative mindset. I enjoy creating and moving my body in beautiful ways.
    The connection between body and mind, earth and sky.

    Health is one of my passions. I love creating delicious healthy food and keeping my body very active.

    I have just become a recent mother of two dogs!! currently travelling with just one but I would like to bring my other dog soon. I am so connected to animals, but as a traveller, I always felt it was an impossible commitment. I'm very excited to be continuing my travels with him in my mobile home; I'm ready for a more home-like sense of journey, and upgrading from backpack to van is pretty lovely. 👌

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Im a professional Chef, Pastry chef, and Vegan chef. I have been studying Culinary Arts for 10 years and am a highly trained certified Chef.

    Certified Yoga Instructor - experienced yoga instructor, certified in India.

    Vegan Nutrition Certification - learning how to help people eat healthier and create nourishing vegan food.

    Trained Muay Thai fighter - has been training for years and in Thailand.

    Vipassana Meditator - part of the world wide Dhamma community.

    Animal Foster - I have heen fostering all sorts of animals from dogs to cats to bunnies, big animal lover. Especially HORSES.

    TEFL Certified - able to professionally teach English as a second language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I very much enjoy living communally with others. Im very polite and easy going. Im very clean and respectful. I have a lot to be grateful for in life. I show my appreciation daily with my strong work ethic, positive attitude, and daily commitment to myself and my community.
    I'm also EXTREMELY clean and organized. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Prefer eating vegetarian, will eat meat if provided.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback