Mary Beth

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/02/2018 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges


  • Description

    I grew up on ten acres of land in Upstate New York where I enjoyed exploring the outdoors and working in our family garden.
    My passions and hobbies have always revolved around art, music and nature! I have spent eight and a half years in New Orleans, LA learning from a local master blacksmith, a world renowned jewelry artist, and volunteering for various organizations.
    For the past decade I have been interested in plant medicine and herbal/natural remedies, and feel drawn to work deeper in this realm, along with regenerative agricultural practices.
    In August of 2016, I spent three months on an organic farm outside of Cabo San Lucas, Mexico, where I learned how to prepare large batches of compost, experimented with woodworking and earth building, painted signs and lived in communion with my natural surroundings.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Creative and intuitive solution maker, passionate earth tender, good vibration love sharer.
    Knowledge on a wide variety of hand and power tools, experience with painting wood and ironwork, MIG gun (welding).
    Motivated, meticulous, explorative

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    37

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Sulfa Drugs

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback