Alfred

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/07/2018 - 24/08/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    465

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Alfred or Alfie as most of my friends and family call me. I'm from Cork City in the South of Ireland.
    I’m currently living in Granada and working as an English teacher in a small academy.

    My previous Workaway experience includes volunteering on farms where I worked doing various tasks on the land and in a hotel where I helped with maintenance, cleaning and reception duties. I am a native English speaker and I am also fluent in the Irish language, have some French and an intermediate level of Spanish. Over the last several years I have completed studies in Psychology (Bachelors Degree), Woodwork, Music (performance and production), Creative Writing and TEFL course for teaching English.

    When working I am an energetic person and a quick learner and am open to doing lots of different kinds of volunteer work including: English teaching, gardening, building, working with animals,etc. etc!

    My hobbies include hill-walking, music (I used to play bass guitar in local bands) and keeping fit through going to the gym, cycling and hiking. I also love to cook and can usually be found with a book in hand.
    Other interests of mine include learning about environmental issues,the natural world, sustainable living, re-wilding and conservation.

    If you feel I am the type of person you would like to have volunteer for you please feel free to get in touch!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My skills include: English teaching, music performance/studio recording, cooking, event planning/organisation, customer service.
    I also have a full Irish driver's licence.

  • Languages spoken

    English (Native speaker), Irish (Fluent), some French and currently learning Spanish

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Irish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

A guitar that I built from scratch in 2011
An animal pen I helped to build in Nerja, Spain.
Playing for a David Bowie tribute night in Cork, Ireland
Hiking near Granada

Feedback