Alexander & Drew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bolivia, Brazil, Ecuador, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2025 - 22/10/2025

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1516

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! Our names are Drew (girl) and Alex (boy) and we are a college-aged couple who are looking to come work, stay and learn with you over the summer. We are an easy-going, happy, hardworking and friendly couple who love to be around people. Our interests and hobbies include being outside, teaching, music, sports, and connecting with other individuals. Drew is studying Speech and Hearing Science and Alex is studying Justice Studies. We would love to answer any other questions you may have for us!

    We want to workaway for you so we can enrich the lives of people around us and be able to give back to communities in a different way. We hate the idea of being just tourists, so finding workaway and being able to travel while also helping others with their amazing projects was one of the best things to come into our lives.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Alex is extremely good with people and is currently working as a bartender at a restaurant. This also means that he is a talented problem solver, great multitasker, can get his hands dirty and enjoys working with lots of people in busy environments. On the flip side, he has worked with children for many years. I enjoy teaching and working with youth and am a patient, responsible, and diligent instructor. Safety with children is always of utmost importance and due to my continued employment with the YMCA, I am CPR/AED/First Aid trained.

    Drew is patient, kind, thoughtful, and works very hard. She currently works as a nanny for a family, using her skills with children to influence and help them grow into the best versions of themselves. Drew played competitive sports for many years and when she came to college, started teaching gymnastics to young children. In her free time, Drew enjoys Yoga and helping spread awareness about being a vegan.

    We are BOTH very hardworking people, up for any new challenge, adapt with technology (marketing, research, help), good at cooking, cleaning, and love taking care of animals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23 & 23

  • Nationality

    Caucasian/Latino

  • What else ...

    Would love to pick up a 2nd language!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both vegan

Photos

Feedback