Alexandra

From: Philippines

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    24/04/2019 - 03/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I’m a 25-year-old female born and raised in the Philippines. I’m a curious person and always very much eager to learn more about myself and life in general. I made the choice to work remotely so I can pursue my passions and travel. I do freelance transcription work and also some freelance writing for various social media platforms. I spend most of my time in a small town by the beach but I do try to travel to different places both in my country and abroad as much as I can throughout the year. I love spending most of my time in the outdoors (especially the beach!) and I’m always on the search for some new outdoor activity to try. I am passionate about the environment, food, and travel. I enjoy cooking and learning about new culinary traditions and techniques. I love history and just really enjoy learning about new cultures. I try my best to immerse myself in local culture and to make friends with both humans and animals. I also love to spend my time reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have been a barista at a specialty coffee shop for three years. I have also done various guest services work at a boutique hotel in the Philippines. I can also cook! Having experience in the service industry has really honed my people skills. It helps that I love meeting new people, too! Working at a hotel has also made me capable of cleaning and helping around with chores. I am very proficient in English and Tagalog. I grew up with both languages and I am very much capable of sharing my knowledge with anyone willing to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    English and Tagalog

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Filipino

  • What else ...

    I have a deep love for the environment. I am also very much interested in food and culinary techniques and traditions. Not only does traveling allow me to see new places and learn and experience new things, it also allows me to broaden my knowledge of flavors and smells! I have hopes of building my own farm someday along with a place where people could experiment with food and different ingredients. This is why I am more than willing to learn and share experiences with like-minded individuals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Borja711


Photos

Feedback