Alex

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Albania, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Germany, Macedonia, Slovenia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/01/2019 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    452

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a friendly individual who loves meeting new people and trying new things. For me, Workaway is the perfect opportunity to learn new skills, help make a difference, and of course create amazing experiences with new friends.
    Since October I have been travelling in Germany and Austria with Workaway. The great places and - most of all - lovely people I've met because of Workaway mean I cannot wait to continue travelling and helping this summer. I'm really excited to visit some new countries and plan on travelling in Slovenia, Croatia and then wherever the summer takes me!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Being friendly and happy to communicate with anyone is so important. I see myself as honest and reliable: someone who is on time and keeps promises. I am always looking to try something different and I enjoy learning a new skill.
    From my Workaway experiences so far, as well as my previous jobs, I have experience of;
    - Working in gardens (planting, moving, weeding etc.)
    - Cleaning, from normal day to day jobs through to deep cleaning an entire room (I also used to work in a hotel!)
    - Helping with big projects like knocking down walls or refurbishing a room
    - Looking after and walking two or three dogs at a time or helping with other animals

  • Languages spoken

    English, German (learning)

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Improving my German, Italian or learning some Spanish would be really good. Being involved in the local community somehow is also something I'd enjoy.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian - always happy to cook for myself!

Photos

Feedback