Alexis

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Costa Rica, Denmark, France, Greece, Guatemala, Iceland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2017 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I am 24 from USA and currently looking to learn new things with warm, genuine people around the world...
    I've studied cultural anthropology and creative writing at the University of Pittsburgh for nearly 3 years, but decided to put my education on hold to pursue my dreams of traveling. I am open-minded and curious, and I do what I can to nature these sacred qualities :)

    I am so lucky to have been given so many opportunities to learn, and I cherish them. I view all of our differences as a GOOD thing, not bad. If there is something that I am unfamiliar with, i am eager to give it a try. I am here to live my brightest and fullest life, and hoping to make the world a better place by doing so.


    I enjoy writing, reading, meditation, hiking, camping, and simple tasks like gardening and working outside--getting back to the basics and things of that nature...I also enjoy meeting new people and pride myself in my story-telling skills :)
    my current mission: get outside, do honest, down to earth work with the land, surround myself with nature and reconnect with my truest self---something that I have been needing for quite some time now.


    takeaway message: I am here to push myself beyond my comfort zone, learn, and gain new skill sets :).

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I work best with people; I am outgoing and energetic, and able to have a conversation with anyone. I have worked in retail, restaurant, education, coffee, hostels, childcare, and recently, wwoofing in France.

    a few things i like to mention on my profile are:
    --I am a certified tutor for K-3rd graders at home.
    --I have two years of barista experience, and am passionate about coffee.
    --I have been writing poetry/creatively since I was a child and it is my lifelong project to become a better writer.
    -- I have experience with blogs and have published several nonfiction articles/poetry/ essays.

    I am happy to create in any way, and I love a challenge. If there is something I cannot do, I am happy to learn how to! I would especially love to help out with art or eco projects; any sort of project that is personally and spiritually charged.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I put my whole heart into my projects, and set out to perform tasks with compassion and authenticity... Thank you all for this amazing opportunity to learn and meet special people from all over the world!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Feedback