Alexis & Chandler

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Cyprus, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! My name is Alexis, and Chandler is my partner of 5 years. We are both young and fit, and looking to take a gap year—but definitely not a vacation! We’re looking to spend time learning new things and absorbing other cultures. We’re both hard workers, but laid-back, and love meeting new people. We both come from the midwest in America, where people are known for being hard-working and honest.

    I have previous experience WWOOFing on an olive farm in Greece, where I spent a few months several years ago, and still keep in touch with everyone I worked with. It was the best experience of my life, and I’m looking to repeat it! So far this year, Chandler and I have done a variety of Workaways—painting murals, planting trees, caring for farm animals, working in animal rescues, weeding, landscaping, harvesting coffee.

    I love working outside, animals, and kids, and would be happy to do any kind of work – I would just be happy to be there. I also LOVE cooking, and LOVE plants—I would consider myself to be a devoted plant mom. Chandler and I are also both graphic designers, so could help with these types of projects as well. I was also involved with Habitat for Humanity in college, so I have a bit of experience with building.

    I am currently a graphic designer for a company that focuses on non-profit work, and have spent the last few years working on projects involving women's and children's health, HIV, and nutrition in developing countries. I do a lot of freelance design work for environmental projects, women-run businesses, and children's education and well-being. I care deeply about these things, and about our planet!

    I would be thrilled to hear from you, and would love to chat!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    We are both energetic and fit. Both are great with computers and graphic design.
    We are a good cooking team, have experience with gardening, and enjoy working with children.
    We both have a huge passion for animals—cats, dogs, farm critters—all animals really.
    We are both up for anything!

  • Languages spoken


  • Age

    27 & 26

  • Nationality


  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements