Alexis

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (3)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Russia - from Jul 2021 until Jun 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone!
    I'm Alexis. I was born in France, in Fontenay-aux-Roses, a small town near to Paris. I'm studying philosophy in Paris, but next year i'll pursue my master in Moscow.

    This summer, i plan to travel to Ukraine and Russia. I want to discover the est part of europe. Landscape and people attract me a lot.

    I love adventures, living abroad and experience the daily life of other cultures and to learn the best of them. I've worked in NGO, vegetable gardens and catering. Nature is a great teacher and cooking a passion :)
    Besides my official studies, it fulfills me to be physically active and to spend time meeting new people, different culture, languages.

    That's why i'm here : to learn how do you live, how do you feel about existence, what's making you laugh. I'm very curious and enthusiastic, and i would be glad to share a part of my life with you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Hiking
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    LGBTQ
    Politics / Social justice

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a great cooker and i have social skills who can be interesting for you if you need someone to welcome, animate or anything else…
    Also i learn very fast and i'll be happy if you teach me something i don't know.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I really want to improve my russian for the next year i'll spend in Russia. Russian is for me one of the most beautiful languages i have heard, and that's why i'm so enthusiastic about learning it from you. I can help with french and english. French is my native language but my english is relatively fluent too.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    I like sport, i play football, basket, tennis table, ultimate… But i also like board games a lot, cause i think that it is a great way to learn how people works and think, not with languages buy from a universal language : game.

    I have a lot of interest, like literature, philosophy, art, history, politic, movies, agriculture… I'll be happy to share it with you and to have long discussions about everything and nothing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.