Alex

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello from North Yorkshire, England!!! My name is Alex Ball and I'm currently student. I'm looking to gain new skills, experiences and knowledge and hopefully have fun along the way.

    I am a motivated, passionate and open minded person who will take any and all opportunities that come my way. I love meeting new people from all walk of life and am always aiming to broaden my view of the world. Self growth is important to me and so I relish opportunities to gain new life skills.

    The outdoors is where my passion lies and I will use any excuse to spend time in nature. I also love interacting and caring for animals. Its always been my dream to travel and immerses my self in in all cultures and walks of life.

    I am hard working and not afraid to get my hands dirty. I'm always happy to help with any jobs that I can.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I'm currently working in a burrito restaurant to earn money. I have good customer service skills and have worked in the hospitality industry for several years.

    I have also worked as a house keeper in a boarding school so nothing is to dirty for me to clean.

    I have recently been helping my dad with construction work on our family home as he renovates the house him self. I have a basic understanding of construction and can use power tool safely and effectively.

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    Nature is one of main love and so I enjoy hobbies such as climbing and kayaking as they allow me to keep fit while also spending time outdoors. I'm a bit of an adrenaline junkie so love any kind experience that has an element of danger!
    I love meeting new people and generally putting my self out of my comfort zone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback