Alexandra

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    29/09/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    To get past the basics I'm a 25 year old American born and raised on the West Coast. I grew up in California but I've lived up and down the West Coast that it all feel like my home. I'm a nature-loving, ocean-minded, animal-loving, and music-loving free spirit. I'm a vegetarian yogi who is down to earth and a great listener. I choose to live life open-minded and am always looking for ways to learn as well as teach. I'm a hard worker but is also easy going. I love waking up early to cook breakfast but also enjoy the occasional late night. I strive to live sustainably and mindful of our planet. In my travels I'm looking to find fulfillment, adventure, stories, creativity, overcoming fears, a break from the city, and like-minded people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    The last year I’ve been an elementary school teacher as well as a gardener. In the past I've worked as a rock climbing guide and zipline/bungee jumping guide. I'm a strong swimmer and am scuba certified. My whole life I have worked as a caregiver/nanny. I can also paint, teach some yoga, clean/organize, and cook. As a worker I'm positive and can take direction well!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    26

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback