Alexandra

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Greece - from May 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    The two things in life that bring me the most joy are nature and family. I am very motivated by the love and support around me from my sister and parents. I am inspired by adventure and life outside. When I am surrounded by nature I am the happiest. I am also very motivated and happy when helping others in my community. I love to garden, do yoga, take care of animals, cook, and make jewelry.

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Fashion or beauty
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    First, I would like to say that I am very adaptable and willing to learn and develop new and old skills. I have a lot of experience working outdoors. I have worked at a wildlife animal sanctuary and farm where I learned how to feed and nurse various wild animals back to health. I also learned how to cement and plaster on this farm. I am a student at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill where I work on campus as a barista making various coffee drinks. I have also worked in the restaurant industry so I have skills in cooking, cleaning and organizing teams. I have also had an internship working for a jewelry company in New York City where I was responsible for marketing and managing their website and social media pages. I have also volunteered for the Bloomberg presidential campaign where I was exposed to the backward behind presidential elections. I have also worked in a doctors office as an intern where I screened patients for COVID-19 prior to entering the office. I am an organized, dedicated and vigilant worker.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Hebrew: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I create jewelry in my free time. I also love to cook healthy meals. I love to practice yoga. I am very into cycling and hiking.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.