Alexander

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Alex I started my travels back in October 2018 at the age of 28, I left the UK where I worked in engineering for over 10 years and decided to take break from my career and to come travel Canada.

    I stared in Ontario working as a barista in a ski resort, working my way west with my love of winter sports I arrived in Calgary February 2019. Working 3 jobs as liquor store supervisor, fine dining server and bartender. I am now looking to continue my travels west and see what beautiful BC has to offer, Huge lover of the outdoors and nature.

    I am hardworking positive individual and very sociable, im looking forward to the next step in my adventure before I leave Canada in November 2020,

    After completing my 2 workaways in Canada I returned home to the uk for 4 months to save to travel to Mexico, I arrived in CDMX at the beginning of June and have slowly been working my way south to the beautiful state of Oaxaca where I plan on doing another workaway.

    After my time in Mexico (5 Months) I decided to continue my Latin America adventure and go to Colombia where i plan on staying for some time to improve my Spanish language skills.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Animal Care

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Back home in the UK, I trained as a skilled mechanical engineer,I'm generally very good with my hand such as repairing and building things, I can take my hand to almost anything. Since starting my travels in Canada back in 2018 i have worked as and trained as a high end fine dining server, bartender and barista, I cook for myself a lot and friends tell me I make a decent meal.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback