Alexandra

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/12/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey, I'm Alex:) I am escaping the Finnish winter, which is how i have ended up in South America. I am a former art student - just graduated. I speak English, German, Finnish and a little Korean. I'm learning Spanish now, so I hope to add that to the list soon!
    To leave abruptly and end something prematurely is a deep devastation for me. So I hope to move on to the next place only after i have understood the places im in and the people im with. In other words: I have no concrete plans.
    I love being seduced by art, walking aimlessly in cities, experiencing nature, being inspired by different people, and getting caught in abstract conversations.
    I am easy-going and practice keeping my mind open. I think I am also other adjectives, but maybe I've written enough now. the end!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    My most useful skill is adapting and learning quickly in new contexts.
    More literal skills include anything with people skills, e.g. customer service, care for children/someone with physical disadvantages.
    Also art things. I just graduated from fine art and have some social media marketing skills and exhibition installation experience from that.
    I have also edited texts and given great haircuts (more experience with with curly hair). I am also good with making - as well as eating - different foods.
    At the risk of overusing the word 'skills', I will also add that I have some computer skills (Microsoft, FinalCut, Premiere, Indesign, Photoshop).

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Finnish, a little Korean

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

drbarber


Photos

Feedback