Aleksandra & Adam

  • Poland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    We are couple from Poland. We have been traveling together for several years.
    We decided to try workaway.info and we liked this way of meeting other people and exploring world. In addition to our full-time job, we participated in the Work & Travel program in the USA, the Erasmus + cultural exchange program and we would like get more of this type of experience.

    We are interested in contact with nature, animals, we love mountains. We like to get to know others and exchange views. We are open to new experiences.

    We are calm people and we don't make problems. We feel well when we work together and
    other people. We think that our skills complement each other.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Videography
    Blogging
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    Adam :)

    1. Technical skills - A typical "handyman". I can do any repair work in and around the house, among others: simple electrics, hydraulics, carpentry, construction, mechanics, gardening. I learn quickly how different devices work.

    2. Computer skills - I can fix typical IT problems, among others: hardware, software, computer networks. I can use many computer programs for 2D graphic (Adobe Photoshop), video editing (Adobe Premiere, Sony Vegas), 3D modeling (Solidworks, Inventor).

    My best qualities: Accurate, Hard-working, Responsibility.


    Aleksandra :)

    1. Culinary skills – I’m interested in cooking and I like to do it to discover new flavors. I worked in the kitchen while in the USA on the work & travel program. I prepared many different classic dishes from popular cuisines, e.g. Italian, Chinese, Polish, and I am constantly expanding my skills.

    2. Organizational skills – I work well with the computer, I know the Microsoft package and I can use office devices. I always organize our travels. I can do thorough research and then plan the route, accommodation and attractions well.

    3. Technical skills - I can do simple renovation work, e.g. painting walls. I always help with home renovations.

    My best qualities: Open mind, Empathy, Well organized.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Polish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback