Allison

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Faroe Islands, Greenland, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/03/2018 - 01/06/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Al, an American who's always looking to see and experiences new things. Since I was 18 I've been working and traveling, trying to see what the world has to offer. My favorite times in life are when I'm sharing food with people. It brings me so much joy!
    For the last two years, I've been working in Washington, D.C. teaching cooking, gardening, and environmental education to young children. It's incredible, but I'm ready to get back to exploring.
    I love working outside, gardening, landscaping, hiking, and generally being in nature. I've worked in several restaurants, kitchens, and bars, and am also a martial arts teacher, if you want to learn!
    I'm happy go lucky, and as long as there's good people, I'll be in good spirits! Most of all, I love to just hang out with people from different backgrounds and be able to share something.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm an experienced chef and baker, and I love incorporating new cultures and foods into my cooking. I'm strong, a hardworker, and have a black belt in martial arts. I'd love to teach self defense if you're interested! I've had a lot of experience working in many different fields, customer service, restaurants, politics, landscaping, and with children, including many with learning disabilities. I'm a native English speaker and can help you improve your language skills if you want! I also know some very basic American Sign Language.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    United States

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback