Amelie

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/08/2019 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I quit my full-time job to start studying a master’s in October. Until then: traveling Europe by train and bus!

    Speaking Chinese, traveling Southeast Asia and connecting with people from all over the world are normal for me. Which is why I regularly need to escape Germany! Previous backpacking and workaway experiences showed me how nice and important it is to travel slowly and how easily this can be linked to actually helping others.
    Looking forward to making many new friends, checking out on diverse cuisines and seeing how everybody manages their lives on this lovely planet. And make it more sustainable.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I think it's one of my biggest skills that I can adapt to any kind of person I deal with - and probably even put a smile on their face! :)
    What else.. I have been living in China for 1.5 years and speak German, English, Chinese and French (and some basic Spanish).
    Another great skill is my attitude: communicative, cosmopolitan and hands-on. Three years of professional experience got me there ;)
    My passions are baking/cooking and singing, these are for sure things I can share with you. And even if not: we‘ll find a way!
    I have done workaway and couchsurfing before - don't worry: I am an open-minded, clean volunteer/guest who is more than happy to contribute.

  • Languages spoken

    German (native), English (fluent), Chinese (advanced), French (advanced), Spanish (basic)

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I‘m very communicative and don‘t like being alone too much, so I prefer jobs that involve working with others :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      unfriendliness ;)

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Feedback