Rémi

  • France
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Bangkok, Thailand - from Aug 2022 until Aug 2023
    View all
  • Description

    Hi :) I'm Rémi, 24 years old and I am from France. I graduated from a business school last year.
    I have been living in Dubai after my 15 years old for family reasons. Thanks to that I am bilingual in English and French!

    However, Dubai was not a city made for me. I am a simple person and I like the simple things of life such as drinking a beer around the fire with some friends, or going for a walk in a beautiful forest, taking a shower in a river, even better if the water is cold! And Dubai was the opposite of all this.

    This is why I decided to leave Dubai after saving some money to live the life I always dreamt of.
    I left in August and I have been volunteering 2 months in Costa Rica in a hotel and a hostel.
    It was the greatest human experience of my life because I got to meet wonderful people (owners, guests and volunteers) and I improved my Spanish :)

    I am now heading to Chile and hope to find a great volunteering there and in a few months find a job there !

    Thanks for taking the time to read all this, and I hope to meet you soon !

    Rémi

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

    Able to teach about:  

    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am bilingual English and French, and fluent in Spanish (thanks to my 2 months stay in Costa Rica)
    Experience in hotel duties (check in, check out, cleaning...)
    Nature lover and curious, eager to learn all types of works.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love hiking, climbing, camping and I play the harmonica (not very good though !)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback