Agate

From: Latvia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2020 - 01/07/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    626

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hey there!
    Our names are Mika Marin and Quentin, and this winter season we were working as a mushers and guides in Tromsø. It was a wonderful season in the beautiful Arctic landscape, but as many things this year, the season ended unexpectedly with Corona going around the globe. So together we decided that it would be super nice to use this time to see other parts of Norway, help around and stay close to the nature away from the virus. For now we are still living near Tromsø but very soon we are planning to go to Lofoten and stay there for a while.
    We spent the winter season together working with Alaskan huskies and tourists. First, we came here to have an Arctic gap year of ours studies. We share the same values of positive and open minded attitude and we love to spend a lot of time outdoors, skiing, fishing or hiking. Also we all agree that it would be super nice to spend this time gaining new skills while helping out with all kind of tasks. Since we come from different studying and life experience backgrounds, we can help with many different things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We would love to help in a farm, working with animals or doing some gardening. I have an experience to work with kids and the guys can help with carpentry and some maintenance.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    french

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback