Agata

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Hungary, Malta, Slovenia, Ukraine

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2020 - 30/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!
    I'm Agata, 28 I'm from Slovakia but I live in Cracow, Poland. I just registered on workaway. I would like to try the workaway experience in Europe. For the first turn I'd like to find something for 2 or 3 weeks.

    I love learning new things and gaining new skills! And when I'm doing it I do it totally and I'm enjoying. I'm trying to expand my ecological consciousness and I would like to get some experience related to that, so i can get the skills for a self-sufficient way of life. I enjoy travelling and I need new impulses in my life, I would love to share my knowledge, and provide help with everyday tasks.

    I am a motivated, smiling, energetic and hard-working person who really wants to learn and always try to do my best :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a higher psychological education and I worked with children with educational difficulties and adults with cognitive difficulties.

    Language practise/Teaching: I've been working as an English tutor for 4 years. I'm providing lessons for children (8-18 years) but I provided English lessons for adults with cognitive difficulties as well.

    Gardening: Although I don't have employment experience as a gardener, I worked as raspberry picker, every year I'm helping in my family garden handling fruit and vegetable picking, handling herbs, watering and flower planting.... I am not afraid to get my hands dirty!

    House maintaining: Painting the walls, cleaning, basic maintaining task, running daily errands are not problem for me.

    Animal care: I have two dogs of my own. I'm able to provide loving care for animals through feeding, exercising and playing! I don't have experience handling farm animals, but with proper guiding I'm not scared to learn a new skill :)

    Computer skills: I have an office based job in e-commerce field. I have experience in handling fb, ig accounts. I am happy to share with you and teach or I can do tasks for you if preferred.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    29

  • What else ...

    I love swimming, yoga and biking. As a true Slovak girl I'm a very passionate about hiking, especially High Tatras. I'm also at the beginning of my scuba diving course. I always love to see a new place, meet new people and get to know new cultures and in my experience the best way to do it is through cooking a meal together! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback