Aesón

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Norway, Romania, Slovenia, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/10/2020 - 31/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    First time doing something... that feeling is great

    My name is Aesón. I'm from Canary Islands and I want to be part of great projects with great people. I've been volunteering in my islands since 2016 and I have some experiencie in international volunteering.

    I studied Sport Sciences in Gran Canaria. I am a camp counselor. Social project Coordinator and outdoor guide. I also studied and worked in Portugal for a year. So I know spanish, english and portuguese as well.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have experience in local and international volunteering. More than 1000 hours with multiple NGOs. I helped in the development of a collaborative hostel in Nicaragua. (Calalas Collaborative Hostel)

    Instructor and coordinator in projects such as ''Unicah Campus (Strategic Partnership for the Implementation of International Cooperation and Humanitarian Action Network). And environmental entities such as SoyMamut and Ruta Siete ULPGC.

    In 2020 I have worked in multiples houses with inmigrants from the western coast of Africa. Mali, Senegal, Morocco... This kind of inmigration is very common in Canary Islands

    I coordinated a social innovation project called ''SomosPolvora''. It included youth, passions and local development.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I've grown up in a village surrounded by nature and taking care of children. I grew up playing basketball and teaching basketball to next generations. With my Sports Sciences studies I have been able to organise a lot of events, summer camps, winter camps, social projects with children and teenagers.

    My closest friends say that I'm capable of whatever I want to do. And my mother use to say I learn fast... what else can I say? hahaha.

    I'm used to travel alone and I have helped a lot of travellers on their way by letting them a place to stay by couchsurfing.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback