Remo

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/07/2019 - 21/07/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I am an adventure loving/living adolescent from Berlin, Germany.
    Since my last big adventure, a cultural exchange year in Argentina, I'm really interested in meeting people from around our planet, exchanging my world view with theirs, learning new languages and exploring new cultures.
    Currently I’m on a trip through North (and later South) America not trying to find the meaning of life (already found out: there is none; but tell me if you know better :P).
    I love doing activities together with happy souls: spending time in the nature (hiking!), doing any other sports (volleyball, badminton, soccer etc.) but also playing/learning/teaching new card games, board games, chess or whatever is based on more than just luck... reading, drawing.
    Furthermore I’m a passionate runner (other athletic disciplines are great too) and have been doing Kung Fu for some years. Fishing and carving are fun too.
    Since more than a decade my heart, fingers and mind have been playing the piano and recently I became kind of a hobby poet too (if you‘re german I might be able to put a smile on your lips).
    Apart from that I am interested in almost everything and I think anything can be fun by simply finding the right mental attitude ("the mind is everything").
    Respect, justice and peacefulness are some of the values which are most important to me.
    Looking forward to meeting you! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am good at:
    - learning any new ability with motivation
    - work done by hand
    - computer work
    - tasks that require communication
    - and others

    I also like to work together with others and to work carefully.

  • Languages spoken

    English, German, Spanish - learning French and Portuguese

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    By the way: I also like good food (and cooking it) :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback