Brendon & Kira

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/10/2017 - 04/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    710

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a Canadian couple travelling by motorcycle from Mexico to Argentina over the next few years. We are interested in learning in new skills and about new cultures. We owned a house and a business in Canada and have many skills to offer. We know a little Spanish but are studying constantly and enjoy any opportunity to practice and improve.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Kira studied Business in College, and is a Photographer. She spent the summer of 2015 volunteering on a therapeutic farm, working with children with disabilities and many farm animals. Some of her skills include administration, computers, website design, blogging, writing, photography, social media, accounting, marketing, internet, gardening, cleaning, cooking. Some of the things Kira enjoys are: yoga, animals, nature, hiking, photography, and reading.

    Brendon is a Certified Plumber & A/C Technician. He has a wide variety of technical skills, such as; carpentry, electrical, plumbing, A/C, mechanical work, gardening, landscaping, and general maintenance. Some of the things Brendon enjoys are: working outdoors, animals, reading, and motor sports.

    Both of us grew up on small hobby farms in Canada. We are both comfortable around animals and are not afraid to get dirty.

    We are both Wilderness First Aid Certified. We are writing of our travels on our blog: www.adventurehaks.com

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Spanish

  • Age

    31 & 30

  • Nationality

    Canadian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Feedback