Adrien & Marine

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/09/2019 - 31/08/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone,

    We are Marine and Adrien, we are a couple travelling around Europe in our converted van named Fifou. We are looking for workaways in order to travel differently, see the countries we go to from the inside and not as tourists. It's also the possibility for us to learn new skills and meet people from all around the world.

    I'm Adrien, a young french engineer in Public Works. I'm a very social person, optimist, hardworker. I like to use my hand for DIY and I'm looking for workaways in order to travel differently, see the countries I go to from the inside and not as a tourist.

    I'm Marine, a young french engineer as well, in the field of energy. Thanks to Adrien, I discovered Workway and all its possibilities. I am a hardworking person, very adaptable and eager to learn. I can do intellectual AND manual work.

    We expect to live in a house one day. In that purpose we would like to learn about :
    - building (wood construction, stone construction, mobile habitats construction such as yourts or tiny home, how to maintain a house in good shape)
    - plumbing, electricity
    - gardening (permaculture, tree nursery, food forest)
    - taking care of animals (horses, goats, chicken, sheeps, pigs, dogs)

    We have been travelling with our van van in France first, then we went to Spain and we're now going toward Croatia, Monténégro, Albania and Greece.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Adrien: I like to DIY in my daily life (last achievement : I built an aquaponic system on my balcony), I do a lot of outdoor activities (bike, hiking, swimming, running), i'm a very hardworker.
    I've worked for 6 monthes on a working site before graduating engineer in Public Works so I know how to use basic tools and i know what working means.

    Marine: I know about energy thanks to my studies but I also learned a lot about DIY with the conversion of our van and little jobs I did (paintwork for example).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback