Adrien

  • France
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi!!
    My name is Adrien, I’m a french man and I’m 33 years old. I have an engineering degree in civil engineering and I worked since 9 years in the building construction field as project manager but I quit my job at the beginning of 2020 to create my own company in the sport video making (in case you need help in the communication for your project, you can see my first project in my youtube channel “Nohcord”, maybe I'll can help you during my workway). And since 4 months I live in my van (I’ve redesigned all inside) and I’m discovering a new way of life (more than words you can visit my instagram account “adrien_dr” to see some pictures and videos), closer to the nature, far from the consumerism of our society and allowing me to live with a minimalist lifestyle.

    To continue in this way, that is to say traveling, discovering nature and meeting people all around the world, I would like to try for the first time the workaway system because I want to try a new way of traveling, helping the country where I’m traveling. It’s also a good way to meet the local people and learn a lot of things from them about the country and its culture.

    I’m always very motivated to work with my hands, I’m really curious so I can try to do everything to help as well as I can. I like to practice sports (and over all I love surfing, it's my way of life, being close to the mother nature, protecting it) so I have good body conditions and I can give all my best to help with manual work.

    I want to discover Costa Rica because of its beautiful nature and its protection by the people, because I’m really interested in the preservation of our planet Earth. I think that is one of the more important things to do in the next few years. I want to learn how to protect nature, the animals, how to live from the food cultivated by yourself, how to live in a benevolent community. I also want to learn from the local people the “pura vida” way of life.

    I'm super motivated and I hope to find a workaway and to share a special moment helping you.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Architecture
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I got a engineering degree in civil engineering in 2011 and I have worked in the building construction field since 9 years as project manager. I quit my job at the beginning of 2020 to create my own company in the sport video making. I do all by myself, to script, to film and to videomake (post production).
    I practice sports (surfing, soccer, tennis, running, trekking) and my favorite one is surfing. So I have a good body conditions and I can help for manual works.
    I'm really curious and I like to learn, I can understand new things fastly, so I'd like to try new thinks in my workaway.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would like to improve my spanish level and my english level. I can teach french language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    34

  • What else ...

    I like to talk and spent time with new people, learn more about their life and what they like to do in their life. I really like to read and to talk about books with other people. I like to play board games and share a good moment with people at the end of the day. And over all I like to walk in the nature and I love surfing, so it will be a pleasure to do it with people during my workaway.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback