Ashleigh

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/02/2020 - 07/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hi there, I'm Ash :)

    I'm taking a few months sabbatical from my job to do some things I've wanted to do for a long time, including training as a carpenter, learning about more sustainable ways of living and travelling to Iceland, NZ and Japan!

    By the time I begin my travels in February 2020 I will have completed my carpentry and joinery training, so anywhere I could put my skills to use would be great!

    A little bit about me...

    I'm a lighting designer for an engineering consultancy and have been fo the past 5 or so years. My degree was in interior architecture and I love all things design and art.

    I love animals, (especially big, daft dogs) so hosts who need help with theirs would be great! I've looked after dogs, horses, cats, chickens, rabbits, goats... a hedgehog! I'm also happy to help with anything design related, I've worked on a range of sized projects so I can be helpful in that way. I'm a qualified hairdresser too if anyone needs a trim!

    I did my first workaway in France in December 2017 and I absolutely loved it. The main tasks were working with wood which I have a bit of experience in already, using both electrical and manual tools. I work at a desk usually, so I really enjoyed the chance to get my hands dirty in a new place, learning new things and meeting new people.

    I can cook and I like all different types of food, not a fussy eater at all and would happily avoid meat if the right workaway required that.
    I'm a pretty laid back person, content with my own company or meeting new people when there's the chance :)
    I love food and drink, although I'm not a big drinker. I enjoy being outdoors, drawing, yoga, running, cycling, climbing, reading, mindfulness and meditation.

    If you have any questions, ask away :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Lighting design, carpentry & joinery, interior design, gardening, caring for animals, DIY, cooking, hairdressing.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Saulm67


Photos

lighting designed and handmade by me

Feedback