Elena & Vladimir

  • Ukraine
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Denmark
    View all
  • Description

    Hey! Our names are Elena and Vladimir. We are very best friends from childhood.
    We have a big interest in eco-lifestyle, social inclusion and intercultural communication.
    We don’t drink alcohol at all and don’t smoke.We're very friendly, open-minded, quick learners, organized.
    We speak Russian and Ukrainian as native languages, English upper intermediate and fluent. Now we study Spanish, so we would be happy to have some language exchange training.
    Both of us have drive licenses. We have big experience in agricultural jobs in different countries (Denmark, England, Finland, Russia and USA ): farming, gardening, picking crops of fruits, berries and vegetables.
    Vladimir is also professional beekeeper (apiarist) and has some skills and experience in operating forklift. Vladimir has skills in buildering, construction, joinery and carpenter's work. His second profession is a fitness instructor of gym.
    Elena has experience in working with plants, flowers, animals and as housekeeper in a hotel.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Animals
    Cooking & food
    Culture
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    Both of us have a lot of experience working with gardening, planting, harvesting, mulching and general maintenance , keeping animals, planting crops, using machinery and others. We just started to learn how to take care about horses and ride, so we especial interested in kinds of job related to the horses to have ability to improve skills and knowledge in this aria.
    Vladimir: beekeeping, woodworking skills, animal care, teaching, helping with tourist, cooking, diving, Seasonal agricultural working, fitness-instructor. I have basic knowledge and some experience in permaculture.
    Olena: picking up fruits, planting , harvesting vegetables, cleaning house and area, care for flowers and animals.

  • Languages spoken

    Russian: Fluent
    Ukrainian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    32 & 41

  • What else ...

    I'd like to say a big THANK YOU to you hosts, for giving us the opportunity to explore different places on this world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      none allelgic

    • Special dietary requirements
      no special dietary requariements, but vegans food is encouraged

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback