Adria & Oussama

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, India, Laos, Myanmar, Nepal, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/03/2019 - 30/11/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello everyone ! :)

    We are an adventurous young couple from France called Mouss and Adria. We are 26 and 25 years old and we live together in Lille, north of France. We met each other’s in 2016 and since that day we enjoy every opportunities to travel.
    During these last two years we have traveled in France as backpackers, so now as we know our country very well, we are looking for exploring the rest of the world. To discover his richness, his beautiful landscapes and meet people. We decided to travel together for at least a one year trip ! Our first stop will be Nepal. From there, we plan to discover India, Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, Cambodia and Vietnam.

    We both studied in education and social work. We got graduated few years ago and already have some good works experience. Now we would like to learn new topics. Especially farm work, farmstay and how to manage a farm is something we really mean to learn.
    Mouss has already worked as a seasonal worker (to collect fruits and vegetables) in France and we are very curious and motivated to learn how to work with the land, harvest crops, milking animals but also learn how to transform these products, such as making cheese for example. We believe that each experience helps us evolve and allows us to build our future. We have no carpentry experience but once again we are ready to invest 100% in our mission if it is useful.

    We are simple people, very respectful of the environment and each person. We are both calm and positive, we try to always keep it up the good vibes around us. People said we are a really enthusiastic and smiling couple. We love nature, music, gardening, learn new cooking recipes, make drawing and since some months now we enjoy organizing our trip ! Mouss loves circus arts, juggling and slackling. Adria has been dancing for 10 years and loves film and photography.
    When we will return in France, we want to have our own organic farm and live on our crops. We are already trying to live ecologically and responsibly in our small apartment in the city, but we can’t wait no more to get back to the enssential of life in the countryside and work inside and with the nature !
    One things, to be honest with you, our level of English is quite average ... but we learned at school and our vocabulary shall come back very quickly.
    We also have some computer skills and social media that may be able to help you.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - Gardering
    - Cooking
    - Help with computers / internet
    - Interested by art (photography, drawing, circle...)
    - Eco-friendly

  • Languages spoken

    French, English

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • Nationality

    France

  • What else ...

    What we are looking for through our travels is a different experience each time but rich in meetings and sharing. We are very curious to learn from the traditions of each person we meet and to participate in their daily life. We will be happy to help with cooking, shopping or cleaning. We are used to live in community and we want to continue this during our trip. This way of life increased our stays with incredible memories and unforgettable meetings.
    We would also like to hike and discover the local fauna and flora and your knowledge will surely be useful.

    Do not hesitate to contact us if our profile pleased you! We can not wait to start our adventure ! :)

    Peace, Love, Unity,

    Adria and Mouss

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Shellfish

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback