Sophie

From: Canada

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/03/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Sophie, I’m 27 and I’m from Canada (Quebec). I’ve travelled extensively all around the world ever since I was 19 but now I think it's time to discover my own country...and also other places I haven't been... I generally always like to keep moving!
    I have a background in arts and letters as well as marketing but now I'm focusing on acting. It’s far less stressful and it allows me to spend more time doing the things I love, like travelling and working on personal projects. I’m also a tarot reader!
    Aside from that, I’m a quick learner - in fact, I live for learning and making new experiences. I bring a creative approach and a can-do attitude to everything I do and I’d love to collaborate on creative projects while I’m travelling. For me, it’s all about reciprocity and creating symbiotic relationships and harmony with others.
    I’m also currently learning Spanish (thinking about traveling to South America) and Japanese (just for fun) :)
    Anything else you’d like to know about me? Don’t be shy and shoot me a message to ask!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Communication and Customer Relations
    Branding & Social Media Marketing
    Computer Literacy (Office, iOS, Internet, Basic Photoshop and InDesign)
    Drawing and Painting
    Leadership, Organisation & Time Management
    Creative, Journalistic and Academic Writing
    Teaching Conversational English
    Teaching Art to Children
    Bartending & Making Coffee (Espresso Machine)
    Cooking
    Pet-Sitting

  • Languages spoken

    English (Fluent), French (Fluent), German (B1)

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten Sensitive

Feedback