Adalyn

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Cuba, Ecuador, Peru

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/02/2019 - 18/03/2019


  • Description

    ¡Hola! Hello!

    My name is Adalyn, and I’m currently taking a gap year before college to learn about myself and the world around me. During my gap year, I went to Spain and Morocco for three months and will be studying at a University in Madrid in the spring.

    In the meantime, I am looking to work in South America from mid-February to mid-March (exactly one month) to practice my Spanish skills and have an adventure in a new place. I love to travel in cities and learn languages, so I’m hoping to work in an urban, adventurous, Spanish-speaking environment.

    As a person, I’m vibrant, outgoing, and hard-working. I love meeting new people and immersing myself in new communities. I’m also extremely dependable and am eager to help in any way that I can.

    If you think that I fit your current work needs, please contact me. I hope to connect with you soon!

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Professionally, I have experience in philanthropy, marketing, and social media (including website development, graphic design, and strategy). I'm also a Notary Public in Colorado and have some experience in law. Qualifications aside, I play soccer and lacrosse, I love to sing, and I write in my free time. I've actually published a few plays at a local theatre.

  • Languages spoken

    Español and English. I'm a native English speaker, but I've been studying Spanish for ten years and can speak, read, and write at an advanced level.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nope!

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nope! And I love exploring new foods :)

Feedback