Ada

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Morocco, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/02/2020 - 01/09/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello ,
    my name is Ada. I am 19 years old and travelled through Australia and Vietnam last year. I had lots of different workaway experiences over there and got inspired by many wonderful people and places- this type of Travelling is perfect for me as I experienced how real it is and that it really gets you into other cultures and beyond tourist lines which is where I want to be. During the work I did last year I developed a clear vision of what I want to do workwise in the future as i did lots of work on sustainable farms and learned a lot about sustainable lifestyle and environmental consciousness - now that I’m back in Germany I am looking forward to starting my studies of global sustainability science in autumn 2020. Before doing so I want to travel around Europe always hoping to be able to contribute to a positive development of projects at the places I will stay at. I am a very positive and open minded person always hard working, willing and able to adapt to unknown situations.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I did lots of active physical outdoor work on (sustainable) farms while I was in Australia which I enjoyed and where I attained lots of knowledge about agriculture, food and energy production and sustainable life in general what I Hope to continue doing while travelling this year!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    -

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a vegetarian (but I occasionally eat fish)

Photos

Feedback