Angus

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Montenegro, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 27/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there. I'm Angus, but most call me Gus, and I'm from Sydney, Australia.
    I am at the start of my travels around Europe and excited to learn more about different European countries, cultures and traditions.
    My travels are very flexible and am looking to supplement my travels with volunteer work to extend my stay aswell and enriching the experience with the locals.
    I have always been a hard worker as i have been building my career for 10 years in the electrical trade with a wide variety of skills and experiences.
    I am an outdoors type of person and love being in nature.
    Very quick learner and love learning too.
    I personally prefer to be outside but can work in all situations with any personalities as i think i am a very personable person.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I have worked in the electrical industry in Australia for 10 years. I have great deal of experience ranging from household electrical to commercial and even under ground High Voltage power line construction and termination.
    I also have some knowledge when it comes to most trades like plumbing and carpentry. I can also operate most type of plant from excavators to bobcats.

    On top of this experience i have always been involved in motorsport and cars so i know a little about fixing and working on cars and the like.
    My family also owns a small farm, where i learnt about cattle handling, driving tractors and motorbikes. Have a little knowledge with shearing but mainly as a rouseabout (helping shearers). And have a little knowledge on pasture improvement.

    I am always interested in learning something new and love to learn. Throughout my career i have worked alone and also in large groups. Have been a leading hand and also worked for leading hands.

  • Languages spoken

    I can only speak English but am in the process of learning German

  • Age

    28

  • What else ...

    I can be found reading a book or going on long hikes. I am very versatile and am happy to chill and do nothing or to go out for full day activities. Whatever is on the cards.
    Love spending time with new friends.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback