Rachelle

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Croatia, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/08/2019 - 15/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello,

    My name is Rachelle and I live in the United States. I come from a big family and so family is important to me. Because of my big family, I have plenty of experience taking care of children.

    While growing up, my parents built a couple houses so during these seasons after school I would help my parents with various projects.

    I graduated with a Bachelors of Science in Business Management with an emphasis in International Business and Human Resources. I spent some time in France completing a program for my major so I have experience living abroad.

    After graduating from college, I earned a couple of professional certifications in Human Resources. Through various jobs I gained experience in several different industries. For the last eight years my focus has been in the Hospitality Industry. I use to travel to different U.S. cities and open up stores/restaurants but for the last year I've stayed locally in Florida and train at my current job. In addition to training, I have my CELTA certification from Cambridge University to teach English as a foreign language.

    My biggest personal accomplishment so far has been becoming debt free! This goal took me nine long years but I learned so much through it and now I help others to become financially free as well. It's because of this accomplishment that I'm more able to live my passion of travel and experiencing other cultures.

    I'm a hard worker and very willing to help in any way I can. Please feel free to message me if you have any questions.

    Thank you for taking the time to read a little about me :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Childcare, Housekeeping, Gardening/Yard Work, Painting/Staining, Organizing, Animal care, Administrative skills, Hospitality skills, Teaching/Training skills...I'm pretty versatile and hard working.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    39

  • What else ...

    I don't smoke. I have a valid driver's license and drive a manual car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not a smoker, no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'll eat anything, not a picky eater :)

Photos

Feedback