Jason

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    11/06/2016 - 01/08/2018

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I grew up in rural Wisconsin and have most recently been living in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I love traveling and spending time outdoors. I have a degree in philosophy, but enjoy working with my hands as much as my mind. I have experience teaching in an elementary and high school setting.

    My hobbies include playing the guitar, photography, camping, swimming, bicycling, hiking, DIY electronic or fix-it projects, and building things.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a good problem solver. I have experience with carpentry, electrical work, plumbing, and general handyman maintenance. I'm good with computers, both software and hardware, and have some experience building websites. I'm a reasonably good amateur photographer. I have experience gardening and have done farm work through Workaway as well as management of guest-rental properties including handling online bookings, cleaning, cooking, and prepping rooms for rent. I also like spending time with children and have experience as a teacher, camp counselor, and care-giver, including for folks with special needs.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan/vegetarian

Photos

Feedback