Arianna

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/10/2020 - 01/01/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello all!

    My name is Arianna. Born in Southern California I am a young horticulturist/permaculturist looking for experience in all outdoor and landscaping fields. I started organic gardening in Southern France in January 2020 through Workaway. I worked in the garden everyday for 4 months and discovered a love for the labor. I returned to the United States in April, where I continued to work hard and learn on a ranch in Moab, Utah. Setting up irrigation, seeding, planting, and harvesting vegetables for the restaurant’s farm to table garden. I enjoyed the land, the work, and most of all the friends.

    I am now looking for a similar experience that I think I will find in the Denver/Boulder area. I have applied for multiple tree climber trainee jobs in this area that I feel good about, I would love to gain this experience, especially in such beautiful country.

    If I am awarded this job, I would love to stay with a workaway host for my first few months in CO to have time to look for a space of my own and feel comfortable in a new area I know nothing about. I am used to long, hard working hours and am happy to offer any help you need on your property. We will be doing each other a favor and your work will be my priority when I come home to your property.

    I am always happy and free to talk more about what I have to offer and and answer any questions about the work I’ve done. I’d love to give you my Instagram as well if you have one!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • More details about your skills

    I have Knowledge of composting, lasagna layering, seeding, building vegetable beds, some lawn care, and land development.

    Some fun skills I have include trail running, climbing, camping, skydiving, snowboarding, and music playing! I’m a drummer and I make sure that is always apart of my daily activities.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    21

  • What else ...

    I am so thankful for Workaway. It has connected me with some of the most wonderful people on this Earth and I enjoy talking and learning more about hosts in different places. I look forward to speaking with anyone who may find my help useful. Thank you for taking the time to read through my profile, boy what a novel!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but I do eat a high protein low carbohydrate diet, however I do love to venture out of this... usually with cinnamon rolls. I enjoy whole food cooking and would like to do more with healthy baking.

Photos

Feedback