Luis Alberto

From: Bolivia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2020 - 10/03/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Well, rigth now im trying to make a dream come true, go to Cartagena and travel south all the way to Patagonia for the solar eclipse in december, hope i can make it. I spent the last couple of months in Mexico busking with my guitar, and just got to Medellin on january 10th. This is my first experience in workaway so i'll really aprecciate who ever trustes me for the first time even if I dont have any previous reviews, I do have a couchsurfing account, ill leave the link below(also my instagram account). I love learning new skills, making new friends and learning about their culture so I can have a better understanding of other peoples realities, working in a vegan kitchen or learming some farming skills would be great because i also want to open a vegan restaurant and a juice bar in my place by the time i get back to Bolivia, I have a true love for nature and everything that makes us feel the universe inside us. Also enjoy sports,(lots of sports, bicycle, swimming, hikking, siccer, basketball...) music, art and cooking(no meat)

    https://couchsurfing.page.link/TUiHtAzFRPc7BuDx9
    instagram alberp77

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I have a degree in business and management, worked for 5 years in a bank (customer service, credits and HHRR) 4 years in a shoe factory(making purchase orders to china and in charge of sales) 4 years in Bolivia´s Customs all across the Bolivian Border.

    Some things I enjoy:
    -Cooking(vegan)
    -Playing the guitar
    -Outdoor activities
    -All kinds of sports
    -i also helped at my parent's house all my life, so i have no problem cleanning, using tools, fixing stuff(electrical or plumbing) or cooking

  • Languages spoken

    I sepeak fluently spanish and english

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Bolivia

  • What else ...

    I like CATAN :) or any game that requires the least amount of luck possible, this is my first time volunteering and i cant wait to begin.

    Currently im busking with my guitar so I can play on events as well(covers in sapnish and english).

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Not allergic to anything

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegan 🙏 but ill take care of that

Photos

Feedback