Aiden

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/01/2019 - 23/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I have a few months off until I start university in the fall of 2019 (studying math with the goal of teaching). I would love to travel, meet new friends, acquire new skills, experience new places and cultures, and be genuinely useful in aiding hosts with their projects.

    For me, the most important criterion for a workaway is for it to be one where I can be helpful. I’m a quick learner and pretty good at seeing what needs to be done (so long as I understand the goal). I hope to apply my current skill set and learn new things along the way.

    I like spending time with people: talking, exchanging ideas, and showing them new things.
    I have many interests including reading, bike riding, running, problem solving, piano playing, singing, computer programming and fixing, stilts/unicycles, canoeing, math, and remote camping.

    I enjoy games of all types: cards, board games, sports, etc. I might not be great at that last one but I’m always looking to improve. I know quite a few games and I’m always ready to learn new ones. For a few years now I have had the pleasure of organizing an ultimate frisbee team, which, despite losing close to every game, has always been a fun experience.

    I live in Wisconsin (USA) with my parents and two younger brothers in a rural setting. I look forward to meeting you!

  • Type of help

    Building
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Math teaching/tutoring
    -Problem Solving
    -Basic IT
    Those are the main things I think I can do better than the average person. I have basic knowledge in a lot of areas but mostly I will have to rely on my ability to quickly learn how to do whatever it is that you want me to do.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    My previous travel experience includes helping with veterinary training/surgery in Haiti, Panama, and Ecuador, and biking across Cuba, as well as plenty of intra-US travel.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Outside my house. We heat entirely with firewood.

Feedback