Abby

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/08/2020 - 30/10/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am originally from New Zealand but moved to UK one year ago. I love to explore new places and meet all kinds of new people. My favourite part of travelling is meeting local people and learning about the culture of a place. I also love animals, especially dogs and horses, having grown up on a farm. I am motivated by being able to expand my own personal growth but also helping others or making an impact in some way big or small. I am happy to just be in the presence of like minded and chilled people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    My previous work experience includes working at a horse riding school from when I was 16. This taught me a lot about working with children and of course horses as I was teaching kids to ride in group lessons. Also teaching a lot of horse maintenance and schooling and looking after the horses. I then worked in fundraising for a few different charities which I have done in New Zealand, Australia and the uk. This also helped me to be more out of my shell and be able to talk to anybody while helping great causes.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback