Alexander & Rosalie

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 31/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    384

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi! We're Alex and Rosie.

    Where to begin. We met in 2014 at a boarding school in Arizona and developed a passion together for agriculture, nature, animals, and sustainability. We both attend university, majoring in business management and are going to add sustainability double majors. Although we're young, we're definitely a power couple. Going to a boarding school in the middle of the Coconino Forest, we grew into incredibly responsible, independent young adults. We have extensive experience with the outdoors: Alex managed an orchard, vineyard, and garden. He also made his own aquaponics system with tilapia, and raised 50 chickens. Last summer, he built a rocket-stove from scratch, completely revived an entire property's land (garden, nursery, general maintenance). I, Rosie, primarily worked with horses and animals, being a horseback rider/trainer for about 10 years. I've trained horses and riders of all ages through natural horsemanship, including training a wild mustang, but also have a huge passion for gardening and sustainability.

    We are intrigued by agriculture, permaculture, food systems and nutrition. We also always try our best to stay updated on news and the economy. We could (most likely will) talk to you for hours about sustainability in food chains, the stock market, and business ideas. Talking to people and learning about others are some of our favorite things to do! Together, we love to volunteer, hike, go to the beach, cook, meet new people and develop gardens! If you're looking for a bright and easy-keeping couple who are self-starters and diligent in our work (but know how to have a good time!), look no further.

    In the summer of 2019, we hope to learn about van conversions, home remodeling, electricity, insulation, and infrastructure of homes and how we can make them sustainable in our lives.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Projects, cooking, harvesting, weeding, outdoor maintenance, various house-keeping tasks, taking care of animals, general help and building.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • Nationality

    Hispanic, American

  • What else ...

    We have lived in dorms for years and understand and respect shared living. We both work/have worked and have excellent people-skills and always surpass work expectations.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Rosie-mild allergy to cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      Rosie is vegetarian (transitioning to vegan) but is willing to consume meat and dairy. Not picky :)

Photos

Feedback